Five Minute Friday: Focus

It’s Friday again.  Check out Five Minute Friday, for a fun, just 5 minutes of writing exercise.  No over-thinking, no over-editing.  Do join me 🙂

This week’s prompt :
focus-600x600

GO.

Just one month into year 2016 and I’m embarrassed to admit that I’ve totally lost focus. Things happen.  Many things happen, without warning.  They just sweep into life like a tornado, knocking me off balance and pushing me into places that I’m not comfortable with.

It’s like someone up there has been conspiring against me, and hit me with a swoop from all areas at exactly the same minute.  All of a sudden, there are so many fires to fight, so many issues to settle…  I wish to focus, but I have trouble adjusting my lenses to get a crystal clear vision.  I wish to focus but I do not know where, what and how.

So it’s back to the drawing block.  Laying out everything on the table.  Taking all issues apart one by one.  Picking what I can manage.  Choosing one to focus on.  And walk from there.

STOP.

4 Comments

  1. Hello Siew. Must confess I’m guilty of the same problem: losing focus from time to time and then having to assess, reset, and focus on what’s most important and work through the list one task at a time. Have a fabulous Friday, and courage as you continue to focus! [FMF #22]

  2. Stopping by from FMF. Like you, way too often I feel as if I’ve lost focus of what’s important way too much. I am just so thankful that I have a Heavenly Father who is full of grace, and will set me back on track if need be. Blessings to you.

    Lynette
    ~#8 on linkup

    1. I’m grateful that I join FMF. While I’m from a totally different part of the world as you ladies (I’m in Singapore), I get so much encouragement from wonderful people like you! It brings me so much comfort to know that I’m not the only one to feel how I feel, to be going through what I’m going through.

      I’ve been thinking about this and I start to feel that maybe that’s what makes life interesting. A never ending journey of steering out of track and re-gaining our sense of direction to get back on track again. We just need faith, and beautiful friends in real life and in cyber space, to keep us going.

Comments are closed.