It’s Time To Say Goodbye Again

“So many faces in and out of my life; some will last, some will be just now and then. Life is a series of hellos and good byes, I’m afraid it’s time for goodbye again.”
– Unknown

Yes, I have to say goodbye again.

I have said many goodbyes, especially after setting up my education centre. People come and go. After all, it’s just a job to many.

Yet I have never quite get used to it.

How can I? When a relationship has been long enough to almost translate into a friendship?

Saying goodbye becomes more complicated than just the SOP of handing over any outstanding work. It is saying goodbye to a friend. It is saying goodbye to a phase in my life of which I had the good blessings of strong support and help from the people I worked with. It is saying goodbye to some of my happy memories.

But I must. It’s part of life.

“You and I will meet again, When we’re least expecting it, One day in some far off place, I will recognize your face, I won’t say goodbye my friend, For you and I will meet again.”
– Tom Petty 

1 Comment

  1. Funny. When I left my workplace of 38yrs. I didnt say goodbye to anyone. Cos I came quietly n left quietly….

Comments are closed.