1.1.11 – Post 1

A brand new year starts today.

When young, I have never felt excited about 31 Dec and 1 Jan. Just another year. No big deal.

As I age and with 3 children giving me the best visual reminder that time flies, I now treasure every year that passes and every one that is to come. After all, who knows how many more “next year” will there be for me?

So on this first day of year 2011, I am grateful for the many blessings that I have received in year 2010. Don’t get me wrong. The days were not without pain, anger, disappointment and tears. But I did have good health (though
I can do with less fats), enough money to spend, a team of hardworking staff and moments of happiness. CY and I manage to squirrel away enough savings for some minor renovations that transform our house. The 2 elder princesses did well in their studies, and Princess no. 3 is growing up healthily and beautifully.

In year 2011, I will work hard to grow my blessings and hopefully make it an even better year for myself, my family, my friends and people around me.

Happy New Year!

